Unofficial results coming in for Tuesday runoff elections across SWGA

Run-off elections take place Tuesday in several South Georgia counties.
Run-off elections take place Tuesday in several South Georgia counties.(WALB)
Published: Nov. 29, 2021 at 6:31 PM EST|Updated: Nov. 30, 2021 at 8:28 PM EST
Email This Link
Share on Pinterest
Share on LinkedIn

ALBANY, Ga. (WALB) - Results are pouring in for the Tuesday runoff elections across southwest Georgia.

Vilnis “Dip” Gaines unseated Incumbent BJ Fletcher in the Albany City Commission Ward3 race. Gaines got 706 votes and Fletcher 473 votes.

In the Sylvester mayor’s race, Incumbent Charles Jones was in the runoff race with Harold Proctor, Jr. Proctor got 510 votes and Jones got 307 votes.

In the Cordele Ward 3 city commissioner race, Issac Owens got 123 votes and Don Cole got 109 votes. In the at-large city commission seat race, Joshua Deriso got 558 votes and John Wiggins got 431 votes.

In the Nashville Post 4 race, Rod Smith got 264 votes and Billy Retterbush got 105 votes. In the Nashville Post 5 race, Shane Willis got 248 votes. Scott Stalnaker got 113 votes.

In the Valdosta District 7 school board race, David Gilyard got 305 votes and Debra Bell got 189 votes.

Copyright 2021 WALB. All rights reserved.