#NSD19: South GA athletes sign letters of intent

National Signing day saw dozens of student-athletes from the 229 announce their college decisions

First wave of signings at 6 p.m.

(WALB) - Just 16 student-athletes from South Georgia participated in Early Signing Period in December, dozens more signed letters of intent on the traditional signing day --the first Wednesday of February. Here are the NSD19 signings from the area:


Montrellis Wilson- Mesabi Range Community College

Michael Flemming - Mesabi Range Community College


Keon Bogan - Fort Valley State

Aaron Atkins - Fort Valley State

Cameron Goosby - Fort Valley State

Daniel King - Georgia Southern

Crisp County

Josh Smith - Community Christian College

Alton Stephens - Georgia Military College

Colquitt County

Ryan Fitzgerald - Florida State University

Jay Ward - LSU

Kamaar Bell - Auburn

Brian Merritt - Florida Atlantic

Josh Hadley - Cumberland

Kamrin Woods - Cumberland

Jerick Davis - Cumberland

Akeem McKiever - Savannah State

JaJuan Williams - Lagrange

Samar’s Louis - Georgia Military College

Marvin McDonald - Shorter

Kameren Barnes -Shorter

Ty Leggett - Georgia Military College


Ga’marcus Freeman - Gardner-Webb

National Signing day from 7 p.m.

Lee County

Jalen Barner - South Carolina Fath A&M

Tranard Bell - Lagrange College

Loronza Coller - Community Christian College

Noa Cruz - Lagrange College

Derrick Gorsuch -West Georgia

Reagan Harrell - Lincoln University (Missouri)

Anthony Harvey - Albany State

Zay Hicks - Iowa Western Community College

Shaun Kimbrough - Ellsworth Community College (IA)

Dashawn King - Benedict College (SC)

Eric Price - Albany State

Daveon Sanders - Mars Hill (NC)

Tay Mayo - West Virginia

Jammie Robinson - South Carolina


Parker Brogdon - Valdosta State

Ashton Musgrove - Georgia Military College

DeAnthony Millings - Valdosta State

Christian Stephens - Valdosta State

Jacquaveun Robinson - Georgia Knights Prep Academy

Mitchell County

Malik Barnes - Albany State


David Dillard - Florida A&M / Tuskegee


Malik Mango – Jacksonville University

Javoris Williams - Jacksonville University

Tift County

Austin Williams - University of Colorado

Kadarius McDaniel - University of Kentucky

Deontae Overstreet - University of West Georgia

Tyler Ajiero - Tusculem University

Jamison Turner - Gardner-Webb

William Goodwin - Point University

Semaj Robinson - Point University

Artie Simmons - Shorter University

Patrick “Neno” Felton - Northeast MS CC

Ricky Perry - Garden City CC

Antonio Howard - Cumberlands

South Georgia National Signing Day 2019

Turner County

Quevan Lawson- University of Akron (OH)

Trent Henderson- Highland College (KS)

Zion Blackshear- Highland College (KS)

Zykeith Wimbley- Highland College (KS)

Jason Harris- Rochester College (MN)

Tray King- Arkansas Baptist College

Quan Ezell- Arkansas Baptist College

Thomas County Central

Jaylen Dunbar – Valdosta State

Cedric Robinson – Community Christian College

Darian Daniels – West Georgia

Ben Wilhelm – Georgia Tech


Devonta Berrian - Union College

Jarred Sermons - Union College

Jaxon Harrell - Lagrange College

Justin Harrell - Lagrange College

Jacquez Brown - Cumberlands

Christian Jones- Carson-Newman University

Rajae’z Mosley - University of West Georgia

Bazelais Saintvil - Christian Community College


J’Lon Aikens - Finlandia University

Caleb Burns - Central Methodist University

Liam Peterman - Ripon University


Julian Richardson - Akron University

Adam Martin - Valdosta State University

Jonathan Mock - Savannah State Univ

Jordan Walton- Savannah State Univ

Malik Stubbs - Arkansas Baptist College

Keith Pratt - Arkansas Baptist College

Ryan Flownory- Fort Valley State Univ

Anthony Jackson - Benedict College

Johnuell Hicks - Arkansas Baptist College

Worth County

Carsen Goodwin - Maryville College

Tevin Thrower - Maryville College


Athletes who signed during early signing period


-Roman Harrison, University of Tennessee

Brooks County

-Deon Fountain, Coastal Carolina

- Tae Gray, South Florida

- Anthony Daniels, Florida A&M

Clinch County

-Trezmen Marshall, University of Georgia

Colquitt County

-Marcus Anderson, Georgia State

-Rasheed Revels, UAB

-Will Rykard, UAB

-Camari Louis, Kennesaw State

Lee County

-DeAngelo Carter, University of Minnesota

-Griffin Carder, Georgia Southern


-Travis Tisdale, University of Kentucky


-Javonte McGriff, Georgia Southern


-Desmond Johnson, Western Kentucky


-Jamie Pettway, University of Missouri

Copyright 2019 WALB. All rights reserved.