List of South Georgia football commits signing early

List of South Georgia football commits signing early

(WALB) - A new NCAA rule allows for high school football athletes to sign letters of intent from Wednesday through Friday (12/20-12-22)  instead of waiting for National Signing Day in February. Here are the South Georgia athletes planning to put an end on recruitment during early signing period.

Bainbridge: RB, Dameon Pierce - Florida; S, Zyon McGee  - Georgia Southern

Clinch County: ATH, Charles McClelland - Cincinnati

Coffee: DE, Derick Newton - Kansas State

Crisp County: DL, Jahlil Taylor* - North Carolina

Colquitt County: QB, Steven Krajewski - Connecticut; S, Kaleb Dawson - Appalachian State

Lee County: CB, Kermit Solomon - Mercer

Thomasville: S, Charlie Thomas - Georgia Tech

Tift County: WR, Rashod Bateman - Minnesota

Valdosta: LB, Zakoby McClain - Auburn; S, Josh Norwood (JUCO transfer from NW Mississippi) - West Virginia

*No ceremony, plans to hold ceremony on NSD with school.

Only high school seniors can sign in the 72-hour window. Athletes who miss this period will have to wait for National Signing Day the first Wednesday of February.

Copyright 2017 WALB. All rights reserved.

Keep up with WALB on the go! 
Follow us on social  
   and download our apps!