South GA authorities issue curfews due to weather

ALBANY, GA (WALB) - Officials across South Georgia have started to issue curfews because of Hurricane Irma, which became a tropical storm Monday.


City-wide curfew beginning at 8 p.m. Sunday through 7 a.m. Monday.

Ben Hill County:

A curfew has been issued from 9 p.m. Sunday through 9 a.m. Tuesday.

Calhoun County:

Curfew in place from 6 p.m. Sunday through 6 p.m. Monday

Crisp County:

Curfew in place until 6:30 a.m.

Coffee County:

Curfew in place until 11 a.m. Tuesday

Colquitt County:

Curfew in place from 8 p.m. Sunday through 1 p.m. Tuesday


Curfew in place from 11 p.m. Sunday until 7 a.m. Monday.


Curfew in place from 9 p.m. Sunday to 6 a.m. Tuesday.

Early County:

Curfew in place until midnight tonight.

Lee County:

The City of Leesburg and Lee County officials have issued a curfew beginning at 8 p.m. Sunday through 9 p.m. Monday.

Lowndes County:

Lowndes County curfew has been lifted.


Curfew in place from 8 p.m. Sunday night until 6 a.m. Tuesday


The curfew for Pelham will be lifted at 5 p.m.

Randolph County:

Residents are encouraged to be in their homes from 8 p.m. Sunday to 6 p.m. Monday.

Thomas County:

Extended to 6:00 a.m. on Tuesday

Turner County:

Curfew has been lifted.

Worth County:

Curfew issued from 9 p.m. until 7 a.m.

Keep up with weather on the go!

For real time updates on weather in your area, download the WALB News and Weather apps.

Like the WALB First Alert Weather team on Facebook and Twitter for updates throughout the day.

Copyright 2017 WALB. All rights reserved.

Keep up with WALB on the go! 
Follow us on social  
   and download our apps!