Two counties can get SBA federal disaster loans

Two counties can get SBA federal disaster loans

ALBANY, GA (WALB) - The U.S. Small Business Administration (SBA) has announced that February 15, 2016 is the filing deadline for federal economic injury disaster loans for small businesses, small agricultural cooperatives, small aquaculture businesses.

Most private nonprofit organizations within Georgia's 2nd Congressional District affected by the thunderstorms and high winds on April 25-26, 2015 are eligible.

Up to $2 million of working capital disaster loans are available for eligible small businesses (4% interest rate) and for private non-profit organizations (2.625% interest rate) with terms up to 30 years.

The low-interest disaster loans are available for the following Georgia counties: Early and Seminole counties.

The loans are intended to pay fixed debts, payroll, accounts payable, and other expenses that could have been paid had the disaster not occurred. To be considered for this assistance, eligible entities need to apply by the deadline.

To learn more about the application process for SBA disaster assistance loans, please click here and here.

Copyright 2016 WALB.  All rights reserved.