News Department Contacts - WALB.com, Albany News, Weather, Sports

News Department Contacts

News Department: 229-446-9252
Alltel Cell Phone users, call free: *10
News Fax Number: 229-446-4041
All News accounts    
news@walb.com  

WALB's naming convention for email is: firstname.lastname@walb.com

If you know the person's first and last names, just add @walb.com 

Hobby, Dawn

News Director

dawn.hobby@walb.com

Hydrick, Robert Managing Editor roberth@walb.com

  

 

 

   

 



News Staff 

 Brown, Krystyne Reporter 

  krystyne.brown@walb.com

Cheaves, Brian

Producer

brian.cheaves@walb.com

Fowler, Cade

Anchor/Reporter

cade.fowler@walb.com

Garner, Ruthie

Anchor

ruthieg@walb.com

Heath-Sands, Karla

Anchor     

karlahs@walb.com

Herrschaft, Tara Anchor/Reporter  tara.herrschaft@walb.com
Jennings, Lydia Valdosta Reporter

lydia.jennings@walb.com

Jones, Irisha Reporter  irisha.jones@walb.com
Knight, Devin Reporter

devin.knight@walb.com

Rhoden, Josh  Reporter  joshua.rhoden@walb.com

Roberts, Ben

Anchor/Reporter    

ben.roberts@walb.com

Rosales, Nicole  Reporter

 nicole.roseles@walb.com

Sewell, Zach Producer

zach.sewell@walb.com

Valenzuela, Aaryn  Anchor/Reporter

 aaryn.valenzuela@walb.com

Wallace, Jim

Anchor/Reporter

jim.wallace@walb.com

Washington, Troy Producer troy.washington@walb.com

  

 

  • Weather Department: 229-446-4061

Amadeo, Yolanda

yolandaa@walb.com

Zelman, Chris

chris.zelman@walb.com

Beesley, Ryan

ryan.beesely@walb.com

All                       

weather@walb.com


 

  • Sports Department:   229-446-4042

Wallace, Jake

jake.wallace@walb.com

Sanford, Harrison

 harrison.sanford@walb.com

Both                           

sports@walb.com

  • Valdosta Bureau: 229-219-1010

Lydia Jennings   Reporter  lydia.jennings@walb.com

 

  • Thomasville Bureau 229-224-1570

 

  • Digital Content

Christian McKinney       christian.mckinney@walb.com

Dave Miller                    dave.miller@walb.com

 

  • Operations Mgr.

Bill Gilbride                         bill.gilbride@walb.com

 

Powered by WorldNow