Gov. Deal issues State of Emergency for Wednesday -, South Georgia News, Weather, Sports

Gov. Deal issues State of Emergency for Wednesday


Gov. Deal has issued a State of Emergency in response to the winter storm warning declared for 50 counties in North Georgia.

He ordered state government offices in the affected areas to close at noon Wednesday and declared a state of emergency for disaster preparedness starting at 2 p.m.

The 50 counties in the winter storm warning are: Banks, Barrow, Bartow, Carroll, Catoosa, Chattooga, Cherokee, Clarke, Clayton, Cobb, Coweta, Dade, Dawson, DeKalb, Douglas, Fannin, Fayette, Floyd, Forsyth, Franklin, Fulton, Gilmer, Gordon, Gwinnett, Habersham, Hall, Haralson, Hart, Heard, Henry, Jackson, Lumpkin, Madison, Morgan, Murray, Newton, Oconee, Oglethorpe, Paulding, Pickens, Polk, Rabun, Rockdale, Stephens, Towns, Union, Walker, Walton, White, Whitfield counties.

Copyright 2015 WALB. All rights reserved.

Powered by Frankly