Deal delays counties facing storm warning

Deal delays counties facing storm warning

Gov. Nathan Deal has ordered two-hour delays Tuesday morning for state offices in Dawson, Fannin, Gilmer, Gordon, Lumpkin, Murray, Pickins, Towns, Union and White Counties.

This comes in response to winter storm warnings from the National Weather Service.

The National Weather Service has issued a winter storm advisory for several other counties in North Georgia.

Gov. Deal plans to open state offices at regular hour, but that is subject to change if weather is worse than expected.

Copyright 2015 WALB. All rights reserved.