Several south Georgia counties are under a tornado watch

Several south Georgia counties are under a tornado watch

ALBANY, GA (WALB) - A tornado watch has been issued for several counties in south Georgia until 8PM Sunday

This means conditions are favorable for the development of tornadoes.

Now is the time to have a plan in place and make sure you can get to your safe zone as quickly as possible if a tornado warning is issued near your neighborhood.

Also, make sure your cell phones are fully charged in case you lose power because during a tornado warning WALB will be streaming live on the WALB Weather and news APP.

WALB News 10's Ryan Beesley is in the weather studio monitoring the situation and will continue to post updates on twitter and facebook.

Here is a list of the counties under a tornado watch: Ben Hill County, Brooks County, Clay County, Turner County, Cook County, Baker County, Lee County, Seminole County, Irwin County, Mitchell County, Grady County, Dougherty County, Early County, Decatur County, Tift County, Colquitt County, Lanier County, Calhoun County, Terrell County, Quitman County, Miller County, Randolph County, Lowndes County, Worth County, Berrien County, Thomas County.

For more on the weather click here or visit WALB's weather page.

Copyright 2014 WALB. All rights reserved.