Exchange Club of Albany recognizes officers of the year -, South Georgia News, Weather, Sports

Exchange Club of Albany recognizes officers of the year


The Exchange Club of Albany recognized their 2013 Law Enforcement Officers of the Year Friday.

Officers from the Albany and Dougherty County Police Departments, Dougherty and Lee County Sheriff's Offices, Department of Natural Resources and State Patrol were honored for their service.

"I accept this award not only for myself but for myself, but also for Post 40 Albany. All my troopers, all my NCO's that I work with, they have been a great help, said Trooper First Class Robert Corbin, Georgia State Patrol

"It's a humbling experience. I've learned a lot from each one of them. It feels good to be recognized by my peers for the things that I try to do, but without them I wouldn't be here," said Sergeant Kawaski Barnes, Albany Police Department.

Officers of the year:

Sergeant Kawaski Barnes- Albany Police Department

Corporal Tamiko Whitlock- Dougherty County Sheriff's Office

Corporal Connie Mallory-Sheriff Kevin Sproul

Corporal Greg Wade- Georgia Dept. of Natural Resources

Trooper First Class Robert Corbin- Georgia State Patrol

Lieutenant Don Moody- Lee County Sheriff's Office

Copyright 2014 WALB.  All rights reserved.



Powered by Frankly