FIRST ALERT: School/office closings and delays due to Hurricane Hermine

Here are the closings and delays that have been confirmed with WALB:

Thursday, Sept. 1:

Abraham Baldwin Agricultural College 5:30 p.m.

Albany State University closing at 5 p.m.

Albany Technical College closing at 4 p.m.

Darton State College closing at 5 p.m.

Southern Regional Technical College  at 4 p.m.

Thomas University at 12:30 p.m.

Wiregrass Georgia Technical College at 5 p.m.

Friday, Sept. 2:

Abraham Baldwin Agricultural College

Albany State University

Albany Technical College

Backyard Buddies Daycare, Sylvester

Baconton Charter School

Baker County Schools

Ben Hill County Schools

Berrien County Schools

Boys & Girls Clubs of Albany

Bright Beginnings Preschool at FUMC (in Americus)

Brookwood School in Thomasville

Byne Christian School and Byne Child Development Center

Calhoun County Schools

Clay County Schools

Coffee County Schools

Colquitt County

Community Christian Academy

Cook County

Covenant Presbyterian Preschool

Creative World Childcare in Albany - Closing at noon

Crisp Academy

Crisp County

Darton State College

Decatur County Schools

Deerfield-Windsor School

Dooly County Schools

Dougherty County Schools

Early County Schools

Echols County Schools

First Baptist Preschool in Americus

Fullington Academy in Pinehurst

Grace Baptist Christian School in Tifton

Grady County Schools

Irwin County Schools

Lee County Schools

Lowndes County Schools

Mitchell County Schools

Pataula Charter Academy

Pelham City Schools

Porterfield Day School in Albany

Potter's House Child Care Center in Tifton

Precious Hands Child Development Center

Preschool Academy Albany

Sherwood Christian Academy

Sister Sister Learning Center in Albany

South Georgia Technical College in Americus

Southern Regional Technical College

Southland Academy

Southwest Georgia Academy

Southwest Georgia Technical College Cordele Campus

St. Teresa's School in Albany

Sumter County Schools

Terrell Academy

Terrell County Schools

Thomas County Schools

Thomas University

Tift Area Academy

Tift County Schools

Turner County Schools

UGA Tifton Campus

Valdosta City Schools

Valdosta State University

Wee Are the World Child Development Center

Westwood School

Wiregrass Georgia Technical College

Worth County Schools

Head Start Centers in the following counties will be closed: 

Baker, Calhoun, Colquitt, Dougherty, Decatur/Grady, Early, Lee, Miller, Mitchell, Seminole, Sumter, Terrell, Thomas and Worth.

VA clinics in Albany, Brunswick, and Tifton

Southwest Georgia Council on Aging

Stay up to date with weather on the go!

Copyright 2016 WALB. All rights reserved.