Auburn Basketball releases 2013-14 schedule - WALB.com, Albany News, Weather, Sports

Latest Scores, Headlines and Analysis

Auburn Basketball releases 2013-14 schedule

Posted: Updated:
AUBURN, AL -

The Southeastern Conference released the opponents, dates, times and television networks for the 2014 men's basketball league schedule on Tuesday. Auburn will play Alabama, Florida, South Carolina, Tennessee and Mississippi State twice each, will play host to Georgia, Kentucky, Missouri and Vanderbilt and will travel to play at Arkansas, LSU, Ole Miss and Texas A&M.

Auburn will open the SEC season on the road against Ole Miss at 6 p.m. on Thursday, Jan. 9 on either ESPN or ESPN2 before returning to Auburn Arena to face Missouri at 1 p.m. on ESPNU on Saturday, Jan. 11.

Auburn plays at Tennessee at 6 p.m. on Wednesday, Jan. 15 on CSS and then returns home to play host to Florida at 3 p.m. on Saturday, Jan. 18 on the SEC Network.

Auburn closes out the month with games at Mississippi State on Wednesday, Jan. 22 on ESPN3 (time TBD) and at Arkansas on Saturday, Jan. 25 on FSN at 5 p.m. before returning home to host Alabama on Wednesday, Jan. 29 on the SEC Network at 7 p.m.

Georgia visits Auburn on Saturday, Feb. 1 at 12:30 p.m. on the SEC Network. Trips to South Carolina (Wed., Feb. 5, ESPN3, time TBD) and LSU (Sat., Feb. 8, SEC Network, 3 p.m.) follow before Kentucky visits Auburn Arena for a 7 p.m. SEC Network broadcast on Wednesday, Feb. 12.

Auburn plays host to Mississippi State on Saturday, Feb. 15 (SEC Network, 12:30 p.m.) before playing at Florida on Wednesday, Feb. 19 (FSN, 6 p.m.). Consecutive home games follow when Vanderbilt (Sat., Feb. 22, FSN, 5 p.m.) and South Carolina (Wed., Feb. 26, FSN, 8 p.m.) travel to The Plains.

The month of March opens with a trip to Alabama on Saturday, March 1 (ESPNU, 2 p.m.) and brings Tennessee to Auburn on Wednesday, March 5 (SEC Network, 7 p.m.). The regular season concludes on Saturday, March 8 at Texas A&M (SEC Network, 3 p.m.).

The SEC Tournament will be held March 12-16 at the Georgia Dome in Atlanta, Ga.

All of the games included in the ESPN package (ESPN, ESPN2, ESPN3, SEC Network, Fox Sports Net and CSS) will be available through WatchESPN, accessible online at WatchESPN.com, on smartphones and tablets via the WatchESPN app, through ESPN on Xbox LIVE to Gold members and on Apple TV to fans who receive their video subscription from an affiliated provider.

INFORMATION SOURCE: Auburn Athletics Department

Powered by WorldNow