Tech students inducted into national honor society -, South Georgia News, Weather, Sports

Tech students inducted into national honor society

Fitzgerald, GA (WALB) – 17 Wiregrass Georgia Technical College students were inducted into the National Technical Honor Society at a reception held in their honor.

National Technical Honor Society (NTHS) is an organization in which students join based on nominations from faculty.  Students are eligible for nomination if they obtain and keep a cumulative GPA of 3.66 or better. 

These students also have to exemplify a top-notch work ethic to be nominated.  As an NTHS member, they have access to scholarship opportunities, employment opportunities, letters of recommendation, graduation recognition, as well as being able to claim this credential.

"It is such an honor to work with these exceptional students as they continue on their academic career path. Being able to reward them for their hard work with this recognition is one of the fulfilling parts of my job," said Cassandra Jordan, NTHS advisor.

The following students were inducted into the 2013 class: April Dawn Harrell of Telfair County; Tamika Goolsby of Coffee County; Brandi Reaves of Coffee County; Roberto Martinez of Coffee County; Daniel Hostetler of Ben Hill County; Sandra Sheppard of Ben Hill County; Rochelle Lei Harper of Wilcox County; Emily Stegall of Ben Hill County; Leanne Bradley of Berrien County; Miguel Contreras of Atkinson County; Anthony Wayne Mancil of Atkinson County; Jose Martinez of Atkinson County; Santana Lachelle Chaney of Coffee County; Adrienne Blankenship of Coffee County; Diann Renee Elliott of Atkinson County/Coffee County; Kara Shaw of Coffee County; and Kandice Leigh Mixon of Turner County.

Pictured at right:

Front Row (Left to right) Cassandra Jordan (NTHS Advisor –Northern Region), Tamika Goolsby, Jose Martinez, Leanne Bradley, April Harrell, Santana Chaney, Roberto Martinez, Renee Elliott

Back Row (Left to Right) Daniel Hostetler, Kandice Leigh Mixon, Brandi Reaves, Miguel Contreras, Kara Shaw, Anthony Mancil, Emily Stegall, Rochelle Harper

Copyright 2013 WALB.  All rights reserved.

Powered by Frankly