SEC announces game time for LSU - Ole Miss - WALB.com, South Georgia News, Weather, Sports

SEC announces game time for LSU - Ole Miss

Source: CBS Sports Source: CBS Sports
  • LSUMore>>

  • LSU football enjoys team outing at original T.J. Ribs restaurant

    LSU football enjoys team outing at original T.J. Ribs restaurant

    Tuesday, August 11 2015 9:37 PM EDT2015-08-12 01:37:12 GMT
    Tuesday, August 11 2015 10:06 PM EDT2015-08-12 02:06:19 GMT
    The LSU football team took a break from the sweaty grind of fall camp Tuesday night to enjoy some team bonding and great food.More >>
    The LSU football team took a break from the sweaty grind of fall camp Tuesday night to enjoy some team bonding and great food.More >>
  • LSU football wants return to 2011 defense

    LSU football wants return to 2011 defense

    Thursday, August 6 2015 3:15 PM EDT2015-08-06 19:15:51 GMT
    Thursday, August 6 2015 3:36 PM EDT2015-08-06 19:36:51 GMT
    LSU may have ranked No. 1 in the SEC defensively last season, but many fans and analysts agree that wasn’t an accurate reflection of how the team actually played. More >>
    LSU may have ranked No. 1 in the SEC defensively last season, but many fans and analysts agree that wasn’t an accurate reflection of how the team actually played. More >>
  • LSU football reports for fall camp, Miles says Bain was never reinstated

    LSU football reports for fall camp, Miles says Bain was never reinstated

    Wednesday, August 5 2015 12:06 PM EDT2015-08-05 16:06:42 GMT
    Wednesday, August 5 2015 4:52 PM EDT2015-08-05 20:52:04 GMT
    On a steamy and sweltering morning in south Louisiana, the LSU football team officially reported for the start of fall camp. The Tigers checking into the West Campus Apartments Wednesday morning, with their first practice set for Thursday. More >>
    On a steamy and sweltering morning in south Louisiana, the LSU football team officially reported for the start of fall camp. The Tigers checking into the West Campus Apartments Wednesday morning, with their first practice set for Thursday. More >>

BIRMINGHAM, Ala. – CBS Sports will televise the Ole Miss at LSU game on Nov. 17 at 3:30 p.m. ET (2:30 p.m. CT).  Since 2000, six of the 12 meetings between the two teams have been decided by single digits.  
               
In the 12:21 p.m ET (11:21 a.m. CT) game, the SEC Network will be split to carry the Western Carolina at Alabama and Arkansas at Mississippi State games.  Check SECDigitalNetwork.com in game week to find the local affiliates that will air the game in your area.
               
In the primetime window, ESPN2 will televise the Tennessee at Vanderbilt game at 7 p.m. ET (6 p.m. CT) while ESPNU will air the Syracuse at Missouri game at 7 p.m. ET (6 p.m. CT).  CSS will televise Samford at Kentucky starting at 7:30 p.m. ET (6:30 p.m. CT).
               
There are five games that are either pay-per-view or point-to-point broadcasts, all in the afternoon.  These games are:
               
Jacksonville State at Florida (1 p.m. ET / 12 p.m. CT)
Wofford at South Carolina (1 p.m. ET / 12 p.m. CT)
Georgia Southern at Georgia (1:30 p.m. ET / 12:30 p.m. ET)
Alabama A&M at Auburn (2 p.m. ET / 1 p.m. CT)
Sam Houston State at Texas A&M (3:30 p.m. ET / 2:30 p.m. CT)
               
Check your local listings or your favorite school's website for information on watching these games. The TV slate is listed below.

Western Carolina at Alabama [SEC Network] (12:21 p.m. ET / 11:21 a.m. CT)
Arkansas at Mississippi State [SEC Network] (12:21 p.m. ET / 11:21 a.m. CT)
Ole Miss at LSU [CBS Sports] (3:30 p.m. ET / 2:30 p.m. CT)
Tennessee at Vanderbilt [ESPN2] (7 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. CT)
Syracuse at Missouri [ESPNU] (7 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. CT)
Samford at Kentucky [CSS] (7:30 p.m. ET / 6:30 p.m. CT)


Information provided by SEC Sports

  • SEC FootballSEC CoverageMore>>

  • LSU baseball earns 12th SEC title

    LSU baseball earns 12th SEC title

    Sunday, May 28 2017 7:44 PM EDT2017-05-28 23:44:15 GMT
    Source: Twitter/SECSource: Twitter/SEC

    Information provided by LSUsports.net The No. 3 LSU baseball team defeated Arkansas, 4-2, to earn its 12th SEC Tournament title Sunday afternoon at the Hoover Metropolitan Stadium.

    More >>

    Information provided by LSUsports.net The No. 3 LSU baseball team defeated Arkansas, 4-2, to earn its 12th SEC Tournament title Sunday afternoon at the Hoover Metropolitan Stadium.

    More >>
  • LSU earns 3rd straight WCWS trip

    LSU earns 3rd straight WCWS trip

    Sunday, May 28 2017 5:26 PM EDT2017-05-28 21:26:51 GMT
    Source: WAFBSource: WAFB

    Senior Sahvanna Jaquish had a 2-run double and a 2-run single to lead LSU Softball to a 6-4 win over Florida State in Sunday's Super Regional Championship game, sending the Tigers back to Oklahoma City and the Women's College World Series for the third year in a row.

    More >>

    Senior Sahvanna Jaquish had a 2-run double and a 2-run single to lead LSU Softball to a 6-4 win over Florida State in Sunday's Super Regional Championship game, sending the Tigers back to Oklahoma City and the Women's College World Series for the third year in a row.

    More >>
  • LSU powers past South Carolina 11-0 to make SEC title game

    LSU powers past South Carolina 11-0 to make SEC title game

    Saturday, May 27 2017 4:11 PM EDT2017-05-27 20:11:44 GMT
    (Source: WAFB)(Source: WAFB)

    Greg Deichmann homered twice to help LSU beat South Carolina 11-0 on Saturday in the Southeastern Conference tournament semifinals.

    More >>

    Greg Deichmann homered twice to help LSU beat South Carolina 11-0 on Saturday in the Southeastern Conference tournament semifinals.

    More >>
Powered by Frankly