Terrell Academy Football

Terrell Academy - Eagles
Dawson, GA

Region:   2-A

Head Coach:  Bill Murdock

Coaching Staff:  Def. Coordinator Don Beard, Off Coordinator Tate Parker,  OL/DL- Ashley Walker,  WR/ DB Scott Gilley

Principal:  Bill Murdock

2008 Record:  12-1

2009 Record-

Date Opponent     W/L Score
Aug 28  Valwood W 46-0
Sep 04  Flint River W 21-20
Sep 11  SGA L 42-20
Sep 18  Windsor W 47-0
Sep 25  IDLE - -
Oct 02  David Emanuel W 45-14
Oct 09  Bethesda Day W 46-8
Oct 16  Dawson Street W 47-12
Oct 23  Fullington W 35-8
Oct 30  Westwood W 21-19
Nov 06  Randolph Southern W 21-0
Nov 13  Bethesda     W    42-21
Nov 20 Briarwood      W    28-0
Nov 27 Thomas Jefferson      W     28-12

Type of Offense:  Multiple

Type of Defense:  Base - 50

2009 Outlook:    The eagles have 6 starters back on offense and five on defense.  The Eagles did lose 6 all-state football players including QB Keaton Icard who signed with Troy University.  The region opponents have a lot of players returning in what should be a wide open region race.

Terrell Academy said goodbye to a number of senior football players who led the Eagles to the GISA Class A state title last year.

The cupboard has never been bare in Dawson.

The Eagles have four of five starters back on the offensive line and three on the defense.

Three starters are back in the secondary.

Cole Phillips is likely going to be the starting quarterback for Terrell Academy until an injured Chris Rodgers is healthy.

Speedsters Cole Byrd and Riley Davis will also be weapons on an offense that will add some I formation to the spread offense.

A mixture that the Eagles will help them repeat as state champions.

Coach Bill Murdock said. "We have got some kids back that have played some good football. If our leadership comes up, it may take us a little longer into the season to get rolling like we want to but we feel real good about the kids we have."

Terrell Academy opens the season at home August 28th against Valwood.

Returning Starters:

T:            Garrett Freeman              225lbs                   SR

T:            Jonathan Farr                    220lbs                   JR
C:            Trevor Phillips                  190lbs                   SR

G:            Trent Walker                     180lbs                   SR

WR:        Riley Davis                          175lbs                   SR

WR:        Cole Byrd                            155lbs                   SR

N:           Tyler Beckum                    165lbs                   SR

T:            Garret Freeman                   55lbs                   SR

CB:         Cole Byrd                            155lbs                   SR

SSW:      JB Jones                               180lbs                   SR

FS:          Colby Blackburn               190lbs                   SR

Football Roster:

Hogan Skandamis                            SR

Cole Byrd                                            JR
Cole Phillips                                      JR

Caleb Nelson                                     JR

Tinsley Short                                     JR

Brian Ambrose                                  SO

Blake Grimsley                                 FR

Christopher Rogers                         FR

Caleb White                                       JR

Colby Blackburn                               JR

Matt Brown                                        SR

Chandler Freeman                          SO

Riley Davis                                          JR

Trevor Phillips                                  JR

Tyler Beckum                                    JR

Wes Lawton                                       SR

Charley Maxwell                              FR

J.B. Jones                                            JR

Todd Beaver                                      FR

Chase Ragan                                      FR

Wes Lawton                                       SR

Josh Wardrip                                     FR

Brandon Donley                              FR

Levi Griffin                                         SO

Noah Harris                                        FR

Jamie Timmerman                          FR

Thomas Flournoy                             FR

Clint Smith                                         FR

Adam O'Hearn                                  JR

Joshua Stilman                                 FR

Seth garland                                      FR

Garrett Freeman                              JR

Trent Walker                                     JR

Nick Beaver                                        JR

Kyle Mims                                           JR

Cody Vickers                                      SO

Josh Mabrey                                      JR

Jason Davis                                         FR

Jonathan Farr                                    SO