Worth County High Football

Worth County High School - RAMS
Sylvester, GA

Region:   1-AAA

Head Coach:  Scotty Ward

Coaching Staff:  Perry Pylant, Ken Holland, Andy Harden, John Cooper, Cedric Stegell, Matt Bradley, Kenyon Sims

Principal:  Stacey Bell

2008 Record:  5-5

Type of Offense:  Multiple

Type of Defense:  4-3

2009 Outlook:    We have some quality players back from last year's team.  The Seniors should provide some needed leadership.  The players include Sherrod Loud, Sudarren Smith, Justin Tukes, C.J. Williams, Jonathan Brown, Quintavious Adams, Josh Alford, Javontae Jackson, Jared Edwards, Javantae Harris, Craig Howell, Jay Lovell, Tevin Smith, Stacy Gray, Tracy Gray, Antonio Walker, Michael Lawrence, Darius Clark.

2009 Record-





Aug 28

Turner County



Sep 04

Woodland, Henry Co.



Sep 11




Sep 18




Sep 26




Oct 02




Oct 09

Crisp County



Oct 16




Oct 23

Peach County



Oct 30




Nov 06




Worth County is starting a new era with head coach Scotty Ward.

Ward says it is a dream come true after he was selected to replace Harris Rainbow who is now coaching at Walnut Grove in north Georgia.

Ward is making some changes to the Worth County football program.

The Rams will switch from the wing T to a multiple pro style attack.

The new coach believes the change in offense will improve Worth County's ability to throw the football.

However the ground game is still going to be the bread and butter for the Worth County offense.

The Ram's offense will feature a heavy dose of running back Sudarien Smith and Tight end Justin Tukes.

Scotty Ward said.  "Last year we didn't throw the ball that much. Hopefully we will stick it in there a few times but we'll mainly line up and try to run the football. But hopefully we'll be able to throw here and there a little more so."

The Rams expect to have strong defensive line with starters in Sheerod Loud, Jonathan Brown and CJ Williams all returning.

Ward believes his team has the talent to succeed and that the key will be execution.

Ward said.  "We've got some kids who are going to be pretty special we've just got to find ways to make sure they touch the football and get them in the right spots. Hopefully doing that we're gonna be okay."

Worth County will open the Scotty Ward era against Turner County on August 28th in Sylvester.

Returning Starters:

Suderian Smith                                 5'10"      170lbs                   SR

Keion Ray                                            6'            200lbs                   JR
Jhue Rhodes                                      5'10"      190lbs                   JR

Jared Edwards                                   6'1"        165lbs                   SR

Javantae Harris                                 5'9"        165lbs                   SR

Jay Lovell                                            6'3"        250lbs                   SR

Sherrod Loud                                     6'1"        285lbs                   SR

Tevin Smith                                        5'11"      205lbs                   SR

Jonathan Brown                               6'2"        295lbs                   SR

Stacy Gray                                           5'11"      245lbs                   SR

Tracy Gray                                           5'11"      235lbs                   SR

Trey Frager                                         6'1"        240lbs                   JR

CJ Williams                                         5'10"      220lbs                   SR

Justin Tukes                                       6'5"        220lbs                   SR

Football Roster:

Suderian Smith                                 SR

Quintavious Adams                        SR

Kenneth Jackson                              SO

Josh Shealy                                        JR

Keion Ray                                            JR
Jhue Rhodes                                      JR

CJ Hurley                                             JR

Rodney Farley                                   SO

Javaris Stephens                              SO

Josh Alford                                         SR

Jatavious Jackson                            JR

Will Peacock                                      JR

Javontae Jackson                             SR

Dontavis Jones                                 SO

Jared Edwards                                   SR

Jacarius Lamar                                   JR

Javante Harris                                   SR

Stuart Cook                                        SO

Ellis Anderson                                   SO

Torrin Jackson                                   SO

Patrick Lewis                                     JR

Justin Thrower                                  JR
Antonio Walker                                                SR

Austin Newton                                 SO

George Rackley                                                JR

Michael Lawrence                           SR

Darius Clark                                        SR

Craig Howell                                      SR

Jay Lovell                                            SR

Sherrod Loud                                     SR

Tevin Smith                                        SR

Jonathan Brown                               SR

Stacy Gray                                           SR

Tracy Gray                                           SR

Dustin Booth                                     JR
Trey Frager                                         JR

Antonio Clark                                    JR

Daven Gibson                                    SO

Ryan Howell                                      JR

Cole Maloy                                         JR

David Gibson                                     JR

CJ Williams                                         SR

Kawaski Walls                                    SO

Aaron Parker                                     JR

Terrence Davis                                  JR

Dylon Douthit                                   JR

Justin Tukes                                       SR

Chase Nelms                                     JR