Titans sending four to four-year schools - WALB.com, South Georgia News, Weather, Sports

Titans sending four to four-year schools

ALBANY, GA (WALB) -  Albany Tech coach Sylvester Patterson wants to win games and championships 

He also has another mission.

Getting his players to four year schools.

This year all six sophomore Titans will sign with four year schools.'

Justin Wilcox and Tyrell Johnson signed with Albany State University this morning.

Michael Cofield is headed to Miles College.

Duran Blue is going to Lee University.

Coach Patterson says it is a great accomplishment but also a lot of work for his players and himself.

 Sylvester Patterson said. "Send out the tapes. Talk to coaches. Get them down for workouts and stuff like that. That is where the work starts. As soon as the season starts, the next season starts which is getting your guys signed."

 Coach Patterson says Jerry Lewis has committed to Claflin and Raheem Ellis is still weighing his options.

Losing all this talent has coach Patterson on the recruiting trail.

Albany Tech on Friday signed Colquitt County's Tre' White.

Albany State also signed former Worth County forward Josh Alford.

Alford played at Middle Georgia College.

In Dawson, Terrell County guard Charles Brown signed with Middle Georgia Tech in Warner Robins.


 Copyright 2011 WALB .  All rights reserved.   Feedback


Powered by Frankly