County Commissioners sworn in -, South Georgia News, Weather, Sports

County Commissioners sworn in

By Karen Cohilas - bio | email

ALBANY, GA (WALB) – Newly elected Dougherty county commissioners were sworn into office Monday morning.

Probate Judge Nancy Stephenson issued the oath to commissioners John Hayes, Jack Stone and Chairman Jeff Sinyard, all of whom were re-elected for office.

Ewell Lyle is the only new commissioner sworn in.  He succeeds District 4 commissioner Chuck Lingle who did not seek reelection.  The commissioners serve four year terms.

©2011 WALB News. All rights reserved.   Feedback

Powered by Frankly