DOCO allowed to expand -, South Georgia News, Weather, Sports

DOCO allowed to expand

October 5, 2006

Albany-- A local credit union is expanding it's membership to include upwards of one-hundred and seventy seven thousand residents in Dougherty and twelve other Southwest Georgia Counties.

DOCO Regional Federal Credit Union received approval from the National Credit Union Administration and its Board of Directors to begin including residents in Baker, Calhoun, Clay, Dougherty, Early, Mitchell, Quitman, Randolph, Stewart, Terrel, Webster, and Worth Counties as eligible for their services.

Credit Union Officials say they are excited to bring there services to a larger customer base. "The approval gives us the ability to serve anyone in the thirteen county region that desires to join the credit union. What were hoping to do is offer our credit union services to those of modest means and that is what brought them into the credit union"said Barry Heape DOCO President.

DOCO plans on a new branch office in Lee County later this year, to better serve its customer base.


Powered by Frankly