Advanced voting begins -, South Georgia News, Weather, Sports

Advanced voting begins

July 9, 2006

Albany - Advanced voting for the July 18 primary election begins Monday and runs through Friday. With advanced voting, any registered voter can cast a ballot in person at designated voting locations.

In Dougherty County you can vote 8:30am-4:30pm at the Civic Center on West Oglethorpe or on the second floor of the Government center.

Lee county: 8:15am-5:00pm (M,T,Th,F), 8:15am-7:00pm (Wed), Lee County Government Building

Thomas: 8:00am-5:00pm Elijah Hill Building, Registrar's Office: 227 West Jefferson Street, Thomasville, GA.

Lowndes: 7:00am-7:00pm Board of Elections: 809 North Patterson Street, Valdosta, GA.

Colquitt:  8:00am-5:00pm Courthouse Annex, Room 103: 101 East Central Avenue, Moultrie, GA.

Crisp: 8:00am-5:00pm Courthouse Annex, County AG Building: 110 13th Avenue East, Cordele, GA.

Worth: 8:00am-5:00pm County Courthouse, Registration Office, Room 11: 201 North Main Street, Sylvester, GA.

Tift: 8:00am-5:00pm Board of Elections and Registration Office: 222 Chestnut Avenue, Tifton, GA.

Sumter: 8:00am-5:00pm (M,W,F), 8:00am-7:00pm (T,Th) County Courthouse, Registration Office: 500 West Lamar Street, Americus, GA.

Polls will be open on Tuesday, July 18 from 7 a.m. until 7 p.m. for the primary election.  

Did we miss your county?  Just click here for a complete listing of advanced voting locations.

Powered by Frankly