Campaign season to start soon -, South Georgia News, Weather, Sports

Campaign season to start soon

April 30, 2004

Qualifying for the July primaries ended Friday. Here's a look at who will be on the ballot.


Dougherty County Races

Clerk of Court: Evonne Mull

Sheriff: Jamil Saba and James Williams

Coroner: Bobby Berry and Emma Quimbley

County Commission District 3: Brenda Robinson Cutler and Robert Washington

County Commission District 5: Arthur Searles

School Board District 3: Willie Weaver

School Board District 5: C.W. Grant and James Bush

School Board At-large: Richard Anson and Henry Brown

State Races

Senate seat District 12: Michael Meyer Von Bremen (I)

House District 150: Winifred Dukes (I)

House District 151: Manswell Peterson, Lawrence Roberts (I), Freddie Sims

House District 152: Earleen Sizemore


Dougherty County Races

Coronor: Jason Thornhill and Jack Camp

County Commision District 1: Lamar Hudgins

School Board District 1: David Maschke

State Races

Senate District 12: Joe Thomas

House District 151: Phil Cannon

House District 152: Ed Rynders

Sumter County

Sheriff: Robert Ingle (I) and former deputy James Driver

Powered by Frankly