Five selected for Albany State Hall of Fame -, South Georgia News, Weather, Sports

Five selected for Albany State Hall of Fame

By Robert Hydrick - bio | email



Former athletic directors Dr. Wilburn Campbell and Dr. John I. Davis highlight this year's Albany State Hall of Fame Class.

Dr. John I. Davis first coached the Albany State women's basketball team in the 1980's and coached the men while serving as athletic director in the 2000's.

Dr. Campbell was also the Rams swimming coach leading them to two national titles.

Dougherty County school system athletic director Johnny Seabrooks has been also picked for the ASU Hall of Fame.

Seabrooks was a star football player and track and field athlete.

Football star Antonio Leroy and baseball great Timothy Goff complete the hall of fame class.

The induction ceremonies are September 10th.



©2010 WALB News. All rights reserved.   Feedback



Powered by Frankly